Thursday Club at Shipton Moyne

This morning we performed for the Thursday Club in the Village Hall of Shipton Moyne, close to Malmesbury. The club had shifted their December meeting from a Thursday to a Wednesday just so that they could be entertained by our group.

There were a few more men in the Thursday Club this year. We started our performance at 10:45am – quite an early start for us singers – and sang through an hour-long programme before finishing with ‘I’m Dreaming Of A White Christmas’. The whole audience joined us in the singing of that song. The full programme is shown below.

All the singing members of the group were present this morning, and we enjoyed tea and coffee after the entertainment. The organiser was quick to ask for our return in December 2018.

  1. You Got It
  2. Sugar And Spice
  3. Rhinestone Cowboy
  4. Can’t Help Falling In Love
  5. Saturday Night At The Movies
  6. I Could Easily Fall In Love
  7. The Wonder Of You
  8. I’ll Keep You Satisfied
  9. Make You Feel My Love
  10. I’m Into Something Good
  11. You Are The New Day
  12. King Of The Road
  13. Jim Reeves Combo
  14. Three Steps To Heaven
  15. Amarillo
  16. The End Of The World
  17. Take Good Care Of My Baby
  18. All My Loving

Leave a comment